Radio Hall of Fame Public Voting Set to Begin on July 15

Radio Hall of Fame
Radio Hall of Fame

Beginning July 15 through July 28, listeners nationwide can vote for their favorite radio personalities in two categories to be inducted into the Radio Hall of Fame this November. The nominees for Music Format On-Air Personality are Hollywood Hamilton, Lon Helton, The Mark and Brian Show and Ryan Seacrest. For Spoken Word Format On-Air Personality, the nominees are Joe Madison, Scott Slade, Stephanie Miller and Suzyn Waldman. Fans can vote for one personality in each category online at www.radiovote.com and via text to 877-370-VOTE (8683) accordingly: message and data rates may apply.

Music Format On-Air Personality
For Hollywood Hamilton, text "10"
For Lon Helton, text "20"
For The Mark and Brian Show, text "30"
For Ryan Seacrest, text "40"

Spoken Word Format On-Air Personality
For Joe Madison, text "50"
For Scott Slade, text "60"
For Stephanie Miller, text "70"
For Suzyn Waldman, text "80"

Chairman of the Radio Hall of Fame Kraig Kitchin said, "Listener engagement is an important part of this process as they're given an opportunity to directly support their favorite on-air personality."

The inductees of the two categories will be determined by the public and the Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee. The outcome of the listener vote counts as one vote among the committee votes. Inductees will be announced August 5. Fans needing more information can go to each host's social media pages or the Radio Hall of Fame website at www.radiohalloffame.com/

There are four categories also being voted on by a panel comprised of nearly 1,000 industry professionals. For a list of nominees, visit www.radiohalloffame.com/


Return to Menu