RADIO ONLINE News | Daily News | Changes & Moves | Business | FCC | Stocks | Report News | RSS | Menu

AWM Announces 2017 Women Who Lead Honorees
RADIO ONLINE | Wednesday, September 27, 2017 |6:28pm CT

The Alliance for Women in Media (AWM) has announced the 2017 honorees for its upcoming Women Who Lead luncheon program. The annual event is set for Tuesday, November 14, at the Marriott Marquis in New York. The event recognizes and celebrates women who have had a significant impact on the media industry, as trailblazers and leaders in their chosen field. This year, AWM will honor the following Women Who Lead (in alphabetical order):

  • Caroline Beasley, CEO, Beasley Broadcast Group
  • Amy Emmerich, Chief Content Officer, Refinery29
  • Kathleen Finch, Chief Programming, Content & Brand Officer, Scripps Networks
  • Susan Swain, co-CEO, C-SPAN
  • Julie Talbott, President, Premiere Networks
"The Alliance for Women in Media has great roots in the American Women in Radio and Television (AWRT), and the Gracies," says Geraldine "Gerry" Laybourne, media entrepreneur and keynote speaker for the event. "I am so honored to be asked to keynote the Women Who Lead luncheon. There is no more important time in our history for women in media to be true leaders and no mission more personally important to me."

"As part of our commitment to support women in their many roles across the media industry, the Alliance for Women in Media is pleased to showcase the amazing achievements of these female executives and shine a bright light on each of their incredible accomplishments, professional dedication and lasting impact on the industry," said Sarah Foss, AWM Chair and Chief Product Officer/Advertising Management Systems for Imagine Communications. "Women Who Lead provides an opportunity for AWM to recognize progress and advancements across the industry by talented leaders. These leaders also happen to be women -- and as we honor them, we hope to empower and encourage all women to strive for success."

Tickets for the Women Who Lead luncheon are available at $149 for AWM members and $199 for nonmembers. A special $79 student rate is available for undergraduate students with proof of enrollment. Qualifying students may also apply for a complimentary ticket made possible through Women Who Lead program sponsors.

Menu | Contact Us | Subscribe | Advertise | Privacy Policy | About Us

Copyright © 1989-2017 RADIO ONLINE ®
The publisher makes no claims concerning the validity of the information posted on RADIO ONLINE and will not be held liable for its use. No part of this material may be reproduced in any form, incorporated in any information retrieval system or otherwise redistributed without the prior written permission of the publisher.