2019 NAB Marconi Radio Award Winners Announced

Marconi Awards
Marconi Awards

Winners of the 2019 National Association of Broadcasters' (NAB) Marconi Radio Awards were announced Thursday evening at the 30th annual NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner, held at the Radio Show in Dallas. Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding air personalities to recognize excellence in radio.

This year's NAB Marconi Radio Award recipients are:

Legendary Station of the Year
KRTH-FM, Los Angeles, CA

Legendary Station Manager of the Year
Dan Seeman, Hubbard Twin Cities and Hubbard North, St. Paul, MN

Best Radio Podcast of the Year
"Denied Justice Podcast", WCCO-AM, Minneapolis, MN

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Ryan Seacrest, Premiere Networks

AC Station of the Year
KRWM-FM, Bellevue, WA

CHR Station of the Year
KRBE-FM, Houston, TX

Classic Hits Station of the Year
WMGK-FM, Philadelphia, PA

College Station of the Year
WRHU-FM, Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY

Country Station of the Year
KYGO-FM, Denver, CO

News/Talk Station of the Year
KIRO-FM, Seattle, WA

Religious Station of the Year
KKFS-FM, Sacramento, CA

Rock Station of the Year
WRIF-FM, Detroit, MI

Spanish Station of the Year
KLOL-FM, Houston, TX

Sports Station of the Year
WBZ-FM, Boston, MA

Urban Station of the Year
WHQT-FM, Hollywood, FL

Major Market Personality of the Year
Felger & Massarotti, WBZ-FM, Boston, MA

Large Market Personality of the Year
Crisco, Dez and Ryan, KSTP-FM, St. Paul, MN

Medium Market Personality of the Year
Mike Street, WBTJ-FM, Richmond, VA

Small Market Personality of the Year
Scotty and Catryna, KCLR-FM, Columbia, MO

Major Market Station of the Year
WTOP-FM, Washington, D.C.

Large Market Station of the Year
KSTP-FM, St. Paul, MN

Medium Market Station of the Year
KIPR-FM, Little Rock, AR

Small Market Station of the Year
KWYO-AM, Sheridan, WY

Marconi finalists were selected by a task force of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. The votes were tabulated by an independent firm.

Four radio personalities and previous Marconi Radio Award winners returned to celebrate the 30th anniversary. Delilah, Rickey Smiley and Tom and Kristi of "The Bob and Tom Show" served as emcees and presenters throughout the event.


Return to Menu