Home Login RADIO ONLINE RSS Facebook

2021 NAB Radio Board Election Results Announced

National Association of Broadcasters
National Association of Broadcasters

The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) has announced the results of the 2021 NAB Radio Board elections. The two-year terms of the elected board members will begin in June. New Board members or those who have previously served on the Board are listed in italics. Other Board members listed below are currently serving on the Board and have been re-elected.

NAB Radio Board Elections (Odd-numbered districts)

Allen Power
Senior Vice President
Salem Media Group
District 1 - New England

Mike Tarter
President and CEO
Forcht Broadcasting
District 5 - WV, KY

Nick Martin
General Manager
Big River Broadcasting
District 9 - GA, AL

Chris Ornelas
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
Beasley Media Group
District 13 - MI

Dana Withers
President and CEO
Withers Broadcasting and Dana Communications
District 17 - IL

Carolyn Becker
Riverfront Broadcasting LLC
District 21 - MN, ND, SD

Collin Jones
Senior Vice President, Corporate Development and Strategy
Cumulus Media Inc.
District 3 - PA

David Hoxeng
District 7 - FL, PR, VI

Matt Mnich
Chairman and CEO
North American Broadcasting Company, Inc.
District 11 - OH

Bradford Caldwell
Owner and CEO
Caldwell Media LLC
District 15 - TN, AR

Roger Harris
General Manager
Chickasaw Nation
District 19 - OK, Northern TX

Trila Bumstead
Ohana Media Group
District 25 - OR, WA

In addition, David Bevins, COO of Connoisseur Media, was appointed to a designated seat on the NAB Radio Board.


Latest Radio Stories

Audacy: Optimizing Audio Increases Return on Ad Spend
Results from Audacy's new research: "The Audio Amplification: The Return on Ad Spend" confirm that a slight shift of advertiser dollars to optimize audio brings significant returns across various industries. Conducted in partnership with Neustar, a More

Hubbard Chicago Ups Mary Eileen Weber to Director of Sales
Mary Eileen Weber
Mary Eileen Weber
Hubbard Chicago promotes veteran sales manager Mary Eileen Weber to Managing Director of Sales for its local cluster there. Most recently, she was Senior Director of Sales and Strategy for 2060 Digital Chicago. In her new position, she will lead the More

WayFM Adds Thompson as Vice President of Technology
Steven Thompson
Steven Thompson
Colorado Springs-based Way Media adds Steven Thompson as Vice President of Technology. He most recently served as VP of Technology for Hope Media Group and KSBJ/Houston for several years, and previously had stints with CNN in Atlanta and the USA More

American Music Fairness Act Introuced by Two Senators
Rep. Darrell Issa and Rep. Ted Deutch
Rep. Darrell Issa and Rep. Ted Deutch
Rep. Ted Deutch (D-FL-22) and Rep. Darrell Issa (R-CA-50) were joined on Capitol Hill by several artists today -- including Dionne Warwick, Sam Moore and others -- to introduce the American Music Fairness Act. The legislation would impose a More

Mike Hoss Named Saints Play-By-Play Announcer on WWL
Mike Hoss
Mike Hoss
Mike Hoss is named play-by-play announcer for the New Orleans Saints game day broadcasts on WWL-AM & FM, the flagship station of the team. He'll join color analyst and Saints all-time leading rusher Deuce McAllister in the booth. In addition to More

Donnie Simpson Takes on Sunday Radio in Charlotte
Donnie Simpson
Donnie Simpson
"The Donnie Simpson Weekend Show" will launch this Sunday, June 27 and every Sunday thereafter on Radio One's WOSF (105.3 RNB) in Charlotte. Simpson currently hosts afternoons on WMMJ in the DMV area with co-host Tony Perkins. The two-hour weekend More

Return to Menu


Subscribe to our Newsletter
Radio news and headlines delivered right to your e-mail box -- and it's free.