National Radio Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2009

The National Radio Hall of Fame has announced the results of its national online balloting process for induction. Selected were WSB-AM/Atlanta talk host Neal Boortz, weekly syndicated host Dr. Demento, "Play it Again, Ed" host Ed Walker and longtime talk host Wendy Williams.

The NRHOF Steering Committee also selected radio exec Norman Pattiz for induction. Pattiz is founder and Chairman of Westwood One. Previously the Steering Committee had announced its posthumous inductees for 2009, including Jose Miguel Agrelot (first Hispanic ever inducted), Philadelphia radio icon Harry Kalas and Chicago host Studs Terkel.

Premiere Radio Networks will produce and distribute the live induction broadcast on Saturday November 7 from Chicago. George Noory, of Coast to Coast AM, will host the broadcast.


Return to Menu