Find Radio Online

Site of the Day

Savannah's G100 Named Station of the Year

Alpha Media's WXYY-FM (G100) Savannah-Hilton Head was named "Station of the Year" for Division Radio A/Large market by the Georgia Association of Broadcasters on Saturday, August 5. In addition, G100's Mark "Shark" Ediss took home Georgia's "Best On-Air Personality." In the same category, WUBB-FM (BOB 106.9) morning co-hosts Tim Leary, Karen "Red" Daiss and Claire Beverly, were recognized with Merit Awards. WFXH-FM (Rock 106.1) personality Ryan Koch won a Merit Award for "Best Locally Produced Program Non-News Non-Sports."

VP/Market Manager Gigi South commented, "G100 just celebrated its first birthday in July. Winning 'Station of the Year' is a major accomplishment for Mia Amini, G100 Program Director and for Shark, who won 'Best Personality'. The state of Georgia has lots of super radio talent. This is a huge honor and we are so grateful for our listeners, staff and company who gives us the tools and celebrates our passion to win! A job well done team."

Alpha Media, Savannah-Hilton Head Operations Manager, Gabe Reynolds added, "Our team kills it! Mia, Shark, Ryan and the Morning Showgram deliver each and every day. So proud of our team in Savannah and Hilton Head."

The Georgia Association of Broadcasters (GAB) is the trade association that represents the interests of Georgia's over-the-air radio and television licensees who reach more than 95% of Georgia's population every week. Their membership is comprised of more than 500 radio and television broadcasters.

Changes & Moves
Chuck Powell
Chuck Powell
KJR-AM (Sports Radio 950)/Seattle will debut of the new "Chuck and Buck" in mornings and Jason Puckett in middays, effective March 26. Chuck and Buck will air weekdays from 6-10am More

Quick Snaps
Westwood One: Laura Okmin co-hosted Westwood One's Today in PyeongChang, a nightly two-hour live broadcast that airs each day and providing coverage of the XXIII Olympic Winter Games. Pictured is Okmin with alpine skier Lindsey Vonn, who won a bronze medal in the downhill.