Elvis Duran Invites Industry to 4th Annual Carney Awards

Carney Awards
Carney Awards

As executive producer of The Carney Awards, syndicated radio personality Elvis Duran invites all radio industry friends to attend the star-studded event that honors exemplary character actors on October 28 at The Broad Stage in Santa Monica, CA. This year's class of honorees include favorites of stage and screen Joe Morton, Jessica Walter, Joe Pantoliano, M. Emmet Walsh, James Cromwell and Bruce Greenwood. Comedian Patton Oswalt will host the evening's program. Red carpet begins at 3pm, and the televised show begins at 5pm.

Duran commented, "Art Carney is the gold standard. We're so humbled to honor these actors in his name, forever enshrining them in a character actor ‘hall of fame.' This is the only production in all of Hollywood to do so. These amazing men and women deserve to be recognized."

Now in its fourth year, The Carney Awards, named for the late, great Oscar and six-time Emmy Award-winning actor Art Carney, honor Hollywood's leading character actors for their outstanding achievements. They were created by Elvis Duran Group CEO David Katz, his brother Jim Katz, an Emmy Award-winning producer, and Brian Carney, actor/voice-over artist and Art's son. The Carney Awards is a joint production between The Elvis Duran Group and Radcliffe Road Pictures. Duran, the Katz brothers and Carney are executive producers.

Past honorees include William H. Macy, Wendie Malick, William Fichtner, Richard Kind, Xander Berkeley, Gary Cole, Stephen Tobolowsky, Dan Hedaya, Conchata Ferrell, Steve Buscemi, Bob Balaban, Michael Ealy, Bruce McGill, David Paymer, CCH Pounder and Jonathan Banks.

Please RSVP to david@elvisdurangroup.com or amir@foresterpublicrelations.com.

Return to Menu