Radio Hall of Fame Announces 2019 Class of Inductees

Radio Hall of Fame
Radio Hall of Fame

The results are in for the class of 2019 Radio Hall of Fame inductees who will be honored on November 8 in New York at one of midtown-Manhattan's landmarks, Gotham Hall. Among those to be inducted are Sean "Hollywood" Hamilton, Harry Harrison, Kevin and Bean, Joe Madison, Jim Romem Ryan Seacrest, John Tesh and Dr. Ruth Westheimer.

RHOF Chairman Kraig Kitchin commented, "I'm especially proud to welcome these individuals into the Radio Hall of Fame. Their on-air performances and audience relationships are especially remarkable. Each of our 2019 nominees are worthy of induction and I'm appreciative of all those who participated in our process of selecting our Class of 2019, who will join the 238 Radio Hall of Fame inductees already recognized for their great work."

Here are the full details of those to be inducted:

Sean "Hollywood" Hamilton, 103.5 KTU New York, and Weekly Top 30 Countdown, syndicated by Premiere Networks

Harry Harrison, morning personality, New York's WMCA-AM, WABC-AM and WCBS-FM Longstanding Local/Regional, 20+ years

Kevin and Bean (Kevin Ryder, Gene "Bean" Baxter), The Kevin & Bean Show, KROQ-FM, Los Angeles Active Local/Regional, 10+ years

Joe Madison, Joe Madison, The Black Eagle, SiriusXM Urban View

Jim Rome, The Jim Rome Show, CBS Sports Radio Longstanding Network/Syndication, 20+ years

Ryan Seacrest, KIIS-FM Los Angeles, On Air with Ryan Seacrest and American Top 40 with Ryan Seacrest, syndicated by Premiere Networks

John Tesh, Intelligence for your Life, nationally syndicated by Compass Media Networks Active Network/Syndication, 10+ years

Dr. Ruth Westheimer, The Dr. Ruth Show on NBC Radio and host of Sexually Speaking on WYNY-FM New York

Four inductees were determined by a voting participant panel comprised of nearly 1,000 industry professionals and four inductees were voted on by the Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee, two with input from the public. The outcome of the listener vote for a music format and spoken word format on-air personality counted as one vote among the committee votes. The process was administered by Votem and overseen by the certified public accounting firm Miller Kaplan Arase LLP.

Tickets to the induction ceremony are now available at www.radiohalloffame.com. A portion of ticket purchases is a tax-deductible charitable donation to the Museum of Broadcast Communications.


Return to Menu